A Finite Supply..

Money…

Alcohol…

Prestige…

I’ve come to learn.. that they are all Finite supplies.

Yes you could earn as much as you want. Drink as much as you want. Keep moving up as much as you want.

But for me there’s a limit to how much I can spend. There’s a limit to how much I can drink. A limit to how far I’m willing to move up. How much do I have to spend and how much do I have to drink and how high do I have to be to be satisfied? How much before I run out of all the above?

None of it no longer matters…

Till I found my goals and aspirations. I’m still not satisfied, but now I have strong a desire within to keep pushing myself. To keep moving forward. To keep becoming better.

Compared to money, drinks, and prestige.. that’s infinite. After all,  I just got to keep digging deep and I’ll always find that fire within.

Leave a Reply

